our students thank you

I receive many thank you notes from students. Sometimes they come in the form of those singing cards that I open again and again (I readily admit that I am easily amused; I was drawn for days to a friend’s work website that offered me a standing ovation and applause every time I visited).

But each student note is special. And each one tells a story.

Over time, we will share many of the messages we receive from students — and encourage those who are willing to post directly here.

But in the meantime, here are a few excerpts I’d like to share:

Thank you for believing in humanity. At this time in every aspect of society the financial crunch is being felt by all. The funds you have donated will be well spent by me and will surely be appreciated. Again, I must thank you for believing. – J. Bryan

It is an honor to be recognized for my hard work, and receiving this scholarship motivates me to continue to strive for excellence. Your generosity has made a profound impact on my life, and I am truly grateful to be the recipient of this scholarship. I thank you for your confidence and willingness to help me achieve my educational goals. – D. Ross

I would like to thank you for being chosen as a recipient for your scholarship. This scholarship will help with books and supplies for my education. Earning my degree will be very rewarding, but knowing that there are people who care and will be there for you means a lot. I would like to express my deepest appreciation for your sincere kindness. – L. James

As a single mother of five children, attending Valencia is a challenging yet rewarding endeavor. Juggling the demands of a full-time job, parenting and being a student requires a lot of energy, faith and support. Your assistance means a great deal to me and my children, as I always remind them that my education has been a team effort between all of us. Thank you for your continued support. – A. Llorca

To each of you who has invested in the life of another, I thank you. Our students thank you. If we had a standing ovation/applause widget, it would honor you!

Leave a Reply

