thank you

thanks1

I want to thank you for sponsoring and funding scholarships at Valencia Community College. As one of this year’s recipients of your scholarship, I wish to express my thanks to your organization for your generosity and for looking out for students, such as me, who are in financial need.

I knew that by selecting Valencia I was already headed for a great future, supplemented with an inpsiring education. This scholarship award, thanks to the consideration of your organization, will only further assist in achieving my education and career goals, and increase my chances of success. Without a doubt, this award will prove to be extremely valuable to me, helping to reduce the financial burdens of pursuing a degree in Nursing.

Once again, I want to thank you Henry T. Simmons for your generosity in funding this scholarship, which has provided support and encouragement for both my family and me. I hope to become an individual that makes your organization proud.

B. Hernandez
2009/10 Henry T. Simmons
Scholarship Recipient

Leave a Reply

