student gives thanks!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the committee for accepting my application and reviewing my information. I am truly honored to be chosen for this scholarship.

I am very humbled by your generosity, and truly appreciative. I began this semester with high hopes and goals. With your generosity I will be able to focus on those goals and work towards making them a reality. Being a student again has lifted my perspective on life and is opening my views to a brighter future for myself and family.

People always say it’s hard to teach an old dog new tricks and I think that is completely untrue. I base my life on a quote by Mr. George Eliot that states, “It is never too late to be what you might have been.”

Valencia is providing me with the tools to build a better tomorrow. I am ready, willing and able to accept the challenges. It is a great pleasure and privilege to be a part of Valencia Community College.

D. Pirmal
2010/11 Scholarship Recipient

Leave a Reply

