student thank you: sylvia

I would like to thank you for the scholarship that was given to me. I am a single mother who started my venture to return to college almost two years ago. This spring will be my final semester here at Valencia. I will be transferring to UCF and continue my studies there. My passion is to work with children. I want to get my degree in psychology and work in the school system or with the Department of Children and Families.

Since I came back to school I have been a full-time student and have juggled work, being a mother and school and have been able to maintain good grades. I am very proud of my achievements and thank you for the scholarship, because without scholarships like these, continuing my education would not have been possible. I have worked hard and am pleased with where I am academically. I am a very determined person and I want to be a wonderful example to my two sons and other children. I want them to know that the sky is the limit in life, and as long as you dedicate yourself to something, no matter what anyone says, your goals can and will be achieved. It is never too late! Scholarships like the one you have given me are truly a blessing. Thank you for your generosity.

Leave a Reply

