scholarship recipient thank you letter

Thank you for selecting me as the recipient of the Ella B. Sadler Scholarship. I am truly appreciative of the opportunity that this will give me.

I am currently a sophomore in the honors program at Valencia College and am working toward my associate degree in general studies. I hope to graduate in the Fall of 2012 and transfer into the political science program at the University of Central Florida. My goal after that is to attend and graduate law school.

As a single parent of four, I am currently working full-time, while attending Valencia as a full-time student. At 38, I am the first in my family to attend college and it brings me great joy to be a positive role model for my children. I am truly grateful for the financial assistance you have provided, as it is not always easy to manage family, school and work. This scholarship will help pay for educational expenses, and give me some financial freedom that will enable me to concentrate more on my studies.

Thank you again for your generosity and support. This gift was a wonderful present to me, and I promise that I will continue to work hard to achieve my goals in the future.

Sincerely,

Yolande McKay

Leave a Reply

