there’s still time to vote for nicholas dijkoffz for grainger!

One of our very own Valencia students, Nicholas Dijkoffz, is a nominee for the upcoming Grainger Industry Innovator Contest. With your help, Nicholas may be a resilient finalist and earn the opportunity to attend the 2013 show.

“I have always been interested in studying engineering. In particular the word engineer describes a problem solver, which I consider myself to be. I feel a drive to search for solutions to today’s problems. That is what motivates me to work harder every day. Of course along the road there are bumps and setbacks, but as long as you have the will to move forward I believe everything will end well. With the Grainger Tools for Tomorrow Scholarship I was able to fund my studies during my second year in college, helping with my tuition and book expenses. All I am thankful for having the opportunity of to educate myself, and be a part of the future of this country.” – Nicholas Dijkhoffz

All Facebook users are eligible to cast one vote per day, per person through November 30, 2012. The five Finalists receiving the most votes will win the Grand Prize, a trip to the 2013 Grainger Customer Show in Orlando.

Vote now by visiting: https://apps.facebook.com/offerpop/Contest.psp?c=242624&u=182491&a=177914495580579&p=298279166888825&rest=0&v=View and clicking Nicholas Dijkhoffz – Valencia Community College.

Your vote matters and with your help, Nicholas can potentially win the opportunity to attend the 2012-13 Grainger Tools for Tomorrow Industry Innovator Contest. Please vote today!

Leave a Reply

