scholarship spotlight: fleck cadeau – 2012-13 ella b. sadler scholarship recipient

The Ella B. Sadler scholarship is a longtime and dedicated supporter of Valencia College and our students. For the 2012-13 academic year, this scholarship fund has generously gifted 15 students scholarship funding for the fall and spring terms.

Fleck Cadeau, presently a sophomore student with Valencia College, was one of the 2012-13 Ella B. Sadler scholarship recipients. Currently, Fleck holds a 3.81 GPA and has participated in the Valencia Student Government Association, Valencia Volunteers, and was an Orlando Regional Teen Volunteer where he helped prepare meals for patients of the hospital. In addition, Fleck participated in several community service events offered by the National Honor Society and National Science Honor Society. In his free time, Fleck enjoys volunteering at local blood drives as well as Caps for Chemo, a program that teaches volunteers to knit caps for patients who have experienced hair loss due to chemotherapy treatments.

With a love for science and helping others, Fleck plans to earn his Bachelor’s degree in Biology and continue on to apply to medical school with the University of Central Florida.

I began discovering new aspects about myself at Valencia. My tremendous passion for science and medicine led me to major in the expanding filed of biology. I received a very generous gift from the Ella B. Sadler scholarship fund that allowed me to pay for my books and purchase a new laptop for school. The Ella B. Sadler fund made it possible for me to do things I would not have been able to otherwise do. In 10 years, I see myself beginning a promising career as a surgeon for one of Orlando’s amazing hospitals. I will never forget how my education began at Valencia and how the generous donation of the Valencia Foundation and Ella B. Sadler Scholarship helped enhance and motivate my journey to success.” – Fleck Cadeau

The Valencia Foundation partners with many generous donors who are excited to contribute to the education of the leaders of tomorrow. If you haven’t already, there is still time to apply by visiting: http://valenciacollege.edu/finaid/Scholarship_bulletin.cfm and applying for the 2012-13 Valencia Foundation Scholarship Application.

Leave a Reply

